Facebook last night announced a new Shared Albums feature that allows multiple users to upload images to the same album – with as many as 50 people who can each share up to 200 photos.
According to Facebook, the new Shared Albums feature allows people add photos, tag photos, edit the shared album and add other contributors.
“Contributors can only edit or delete the photos they upload. The owner of the album can delete the contributor’s photos,” Facebook said.
“When a contributor is removed, they’ll be able to delete the photos they’ve added to the shared album from their activity log.”
Sharing is caring
Creators of the shared album also have the power to remove contributors from the album.
Contributors who have been removed won’t be able to add more photos, either.
If a user decides to leave a shared album, their photos will remain in the album until they decide to delete them via their activity log.
The shared album will include privacy settings that can dictate whether users can continue to see photos in the album after they leave.
Facebook sharing image via Shutterstock