If you had a Google+ account and wanted to start all over again, rebuilding your connections would be a tedious and time-consuming task. In response to requests from users, Google has made this easier, adding a tool that lets users transfer their circles and other connections between accounts.
Your circles’ names, members, settings, as well as people and pages you’ve blocked or ignored, will all be transferred to the new account. Posts, comments and profile information will not be transferred, nor will pages that you manage or author information in Google search results.
The process takes about 48 hours to complete, preceded by a seven-day waiting period once a transfer request is made.
Once the transfer starts, both Google+ accounts will have limited functionality. Users won’t be able to share content, make changes to their circles or block or ignore people, and other Google+ users won’t be able to add, remove, block or ignore these profiles either.
The source account still remains on Google+ following the transfer, but it will no longer appear in other people’s circles as it did before. Instead, users that had the source account in their circles will see the new destination account.
Once you have used the Google+ Circles Transfer Tool once, you will not be able to use it with the same accounts again for six months.
A transfer cannot be cancelled or undone once it starts. Users are given the opportunity to cancel a transfer in the seven days before it starts and account administrators can restrict users’ ability to transfer connections.